A contact can only be deleted if they do not have any administrator roles, an active membership or a subscription. If you would like to delete a contact with any of these, you will need to edit the contact to take away any administrator roles and/or cancel their membership.
You cannot delete a member from within the Membership Module, you must go into the Contacts Module.
Go to the Contacts Module, find the contact you wish to delete, tick the box on the left hand side of their name. Then click on the 'more' button (icon with the three dots) and select 'Delete contacts'
Or you can click on the contact you wish to delete, and in the top right-hand corner of their profile click 'Profile options' and then 'Edit contact'. Here you will be able to delete or archive the member.
If for any reason you may be unsure about deleting a contact/user, you can select 'archive' which will allow you to bring them back to active at a later time.
If the contact has an administrator role or membership, you will receive a pop message telling you the reason the contact can't be deleted.
If the contact doesn't have either of these you will have to confirm you would like to delete the contact. The following overlay will appear.
Select the tick box and then the blue 'Yes' button and the contact will now be permanently removed from your contacts list.