A contact can only be deleted if they do not have any administrator roles or an active membership. If you would like to delete a contact with either of these, you will have to edit the contact to take away any administrator roles and/or cancel their membership.
To delete a contact from your venue, you must go through the contacts module. You won't be able to delete a contact if you go through the membership module.
Click on the name of the contact you would like to delete. Then select edit contact.
Now select delete contact.
If the contact has an administrator role or membership, you will receive a pop message telling you the reason the contact can't be deleted.
If for any reason you may be unsure about deleting a contact/user, you can select 'archive' which will allow you to bring them back to active at a later time.
If the contact doesn't have either of these you will have to confirm you would like to delete the contact.
Select the tick box and the contact will now be permanently removed from your contacts list.