To cancel a Team Challenge event, you'll need to follow the steps within this guide.
You'll first need to head to the Admin Area and go to the Events Module (highlighted in the image below)
First, go to the 'Admin Area' and go into the 'Events' module on the left-hand side.
Here you'll find all of your upcoming events. You'll need to click on the Team Challenge event that you wish to cancel.
Once you have clicked on your Team Challenge event, you'll see the 'Cancel Event' button (highlighted in the image below) which you'll need to click on to cancel the event.
Once you have clicked on the 'Cancel Event' button, the following overlay will appear if you do not have any attendees signed up for the event.
Here you'll need to click on the 'yes' button.
If you have attendees signed up for the event, then the following overlay will appear:
Here you'll be able to edit the pre-filled text box (or leave it as is) - This is the message that will get sent to all those who have signed up to attend your event. You will also need to tick the 'I confirm' box before you'll be able to proceed with cancelling the event.
You will need to click the blue 'Submit' button to confirm you are happy to cancel the event.
Please Note: By cancelling an event will not trigger a refund. To refund participants please read this guide Here
Once you have cancelled the event, the following overlay will appear:
And the event will now show as cancelled within the admin area.