The LTA ClubSpark platform allows you to create up to 10 consents which you can ask your members to opt-in or out of when they register to your venue.
The consents follow GDPR compliance and are 'Opt-in'. Consents can be changed by the user on their own profile page, you can send our Changing Consents guide to your members if they would like to change what they have opted-in or out of.
This guide will provide steps for the following:
Adding A New Consent
To add consents to your account, you will first need to head to Profile Module, here you will need to click on the 'Consents' tab situated in the top right corner underneath your name.
Once you have clicked on the 'Consents' tab, you will be taken to the following page:
You will then be taken to the following page:
Here you will be able to edit/enter your own introduction text (limited to 100 characters)
Below, you will be able to enter your up to 10 consents by clicking on the 'Add New Consent' button
Once you have clicked on the 'Add New Consent' button, the following overlay will appear:
Here you will be able to enter your Consent name (Label Text) and what the member will be opting-in or out of (Descriptive Text)
Before clicking the blue 'Save Consent's button in the bottom right corner of the overlay, remember to 'Enable This Consent'.
Your new consent will now appear within your consents in the admin area, be visible when someone joins your venue and within your member's profile to opt-in or out of.
You may already have consents set up that are no longer needed on your account, below are the steps in how you can disable and delete your consents.
Please Note: You can only edit the text of a consent that has not been opted-in or out of.
Once you are within the Profile Module in the admin area and looking at your consents, you can edit them by clicking on the 'Edit' button located next to consent you are trying to delete/disable/edit.
If a consent has been opted-in or out of you will not be able to edit the text, you will only be able to disable it and delete it.
Step 2.1: Editing The Text
As mentioned above, you can only edit the text of a consent that no-one has opted in or out of. Once you have located this consent and clicked on the 'Edit' button (Step 1), the following overlay will appear:
Here you will be able to disable the consent, change the label and description text.
Once you are happy with the changes, remember to click the blue 'Save Consents' button in the bottom right corner of the overlay.
Step 2.2: Disabling A Consent
To disable any consent, you will need to complete Step 1, where the following overlay will appear:
As we can see in the screenshot above, you are unable to edit the text as this consent has been opted into.
If the toggle is blue, you will need to click on it to turn it grey to disable the consent. Once you have done that, it will no longer appear as a consent to your members to opt-in or out of. If you wish to re-enable to consent, you will need to click the toggle again to turn back to blue.
Once you have made this change, remember to click the blue 'Save Consent' button in the bottom right corner of the over.
Step 3.1: Deleting A Consent
Once you have disabled a consent (Step 2.2), you will now be able to delete it. You will need to click on the 'Delete' button next to the disabled consent that you wish to remove.
The following overlay will then appear, once you have clicked the 'Delete' button:
Here you will need to confirm that you want to permanently delete this consent. Once you have ticked the confirmation box, you will then need to click the blue 'Delete Consent' button in the bottom right corner of the overlay.
The page will refresh, and the consent will now be deleted/removed.