Members/Contacts have the option to unsubscribe from emails that are sent from your venue.
If the member/contact has unsubscribed, they will still receive any automated emails such as payment renewals, reminders etc.
The unsubscribe option will impact emails that you generate, such as newsletters.
You may come across the following examples:
- A user informs you that they did not receive an email sent from your venue;
- You have sent an email but when checking your email log a recipient does not appear in the log at all.
To check if a member/contact has unsubscribed follow the steps below:
Head to the Contacts Module and search for the member/contacts name.
You will then see a column titled 'Unsubscribed'. If the contact/member is showing as 'Yes' then this member/contact has unsubscribed from your emails.
To subscribe back to receiving emails follow the steps below:
The only way a member/contact can resubscribe to emails is through their profile, this must be done by them. Administrators at the venues cannot do this on their behalf.
The member/contact will need to login into their account.
Select their name in the top right corner, a drop-down menu will appear, they then select 'Profile'.
Please Note: If you are in a group or junior membership you will have a list of all the other members associated with the membership linked to your account, in this case just click on your name (you won't see profile).
On the following screen they will need to select 'Edit profile':
Select 'Your privacy and consents':
In this section they can update any consents they have opted in or out of, at the very bottom underneath the list of consents they can amend if they wish to resubscribe to emails:
Then select 'Update my preferences'.