Within this guide you will find out how the Coaching Waitlist feature works. To enable the waitlist feature, you will need to ensure that you have set up your coaching programme with waitlist enabled. You can also edit your existing programmes to enable waitlists.
NOTE: This feature is only available on short courses. It is not available on recurring courses because people book onto the sessions for these. Its a matter of being quick to book the next session when they become available.
You can setup your waitlist to be either manual or automatic:
Automatic: The next player on the shared waiting list who meets the age criteria of a course will be automatically invited to a course when a space becomes available. The main contact will receive an email prompting them to accept or decline the invitation. If they decline or fail to respond within 48 hours, the next player in line will be invited. If they accept they will be directed to the checkout page where they will need to provide further details and payment.
Manual: You will need to select the player you wish to invite from the waiting list. The main contact will receive an email prompting them to accept or decline the invitation. If they decline the place or fail to respond within 48 hours, the coach will be prompted to invite another player. If they accept they will be directed to the checkout page where they will need to provide further details and payment.
- Manual Waitlist
If you have set up your waitlist to be manual, then you will need to move your participants to join the course when a space has opened up via the following the steps:
First you will need a spot available for the new player to move onto. Once you have an available spot, you will be able to select the new participant that you would like to join the course:
Once you have selected the next player, you will need to click on the 'invite contact' button (highlighted), where the following overlay will appear:
Once you have confirmed that you want to invite the new participant to the course, you will need to click the blue 'send' button where an invite to accept and pay for the course will be sent to them:
They will follow the link and make payment for the course.
Please Note: This link will only be valid for 48 hours. If they do not accept it within that time frame then you will need to invite the next player. For automatic waitlists, the system will automatically invite the next player for you.
- Booking Onto A Waitlist
If you have setup up to have a waitlist on your course, and participants choose to book onto the course and be on the waitlist, these are the steps that they will take:
The participant will get notified that the course is full but that they are able to join the waitlist. If the choose to join the waitlist, by clicking on the 'Join Waiting List' button, they will be taken to the next screen:
Here they will be able to select who they are adding to the waiting list, and select the 'Join Now' button and taken to the next screen which holds further information for when they are moved from the waitlist.