When creating a coaching course, you can now turn on cancellations and auto-refunds. This will allow your players to cancel their spot on your coaching course right up until the last session, and also allow them to trigger a full refund up until the course starts.
Please Note: This feature will not be available in LTA Youth Start
You'll need to head to the Coaching Module and select which coaching category you'll be creating the course within.
Once you have selected your coaching programme, you'll need to click on the 'Add A Course' button on the right-hand side.
You'll need to select what type of coaching course you want to create:
Once you've selected what type of course you want to create, then you'll need to fill out the form. You'll then get to the 'Cancellations' section. Here you'll need to turn on 'Participant Cancellations' which will allow participants to cancel their coaching course booking up until the start of the last session. This will then cause the 'Auto Refund' toggle to appear, and if you turn on auto-refunds then you'll be able to choose what time and how many days before the course's first session that they will be able to receive a full refund.
Please Note: The Auto-Refund will only work for those who have paid for their course online.
How will participants be able to cancel their booking, and receive a refund?
The following set of steps will show you what your participants will see and how they can cancel their course booking.
Your participants would have booked onto a coaching course where the Cancellation and Auto-Refund feature has been turned on.
They'll then head through to 'My Profile' then select 'My Courses':
Here they'll be able to click on 'View Course Details'.
Once they have clicked on 'View Course Details' the following will appear:
Here they will be able to view all the course details including when they can cancel to. Please remember that if they want a full refund they will need to cancel before the course starts.
They can cancel by clicking on the red 'Cancel' button where the following overlay will appear:
Please Note: The refund will only be processed if 1. you have turned on auto-refunds and 2. if they are cancelling before the start date of the course.
Once they have clicked on the red 'Yes, Cancel This Booking' button in the bottom right of the overlay, their booking will be cancelled, and a refund processed if you have set this up within your course creation and/or they have cancelled before the start of the course.
The course will now appear within their 'Cancelled Courses' section.
If you have any thoughts or comments on this article, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org